Graduate Committee Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 2:00 p.m. Online Meeting: https://ufl.zoom.us/j/96706412843?pwd=YVBDYkVVMUhZVmczd2RCS2NuZEVJdz09

I. <u>Call to order</u>

Kelleher called the meeting to order at 2:01p.m.

II. Approval of minutes from October 6, 2021

Committee approved the minutes from the prior meeting.

III. Scheduling for AY 2022-2023

Kelleher advised department chairs and graduate coordinators of the need to submit list of classes and instructors for the 22-23 academic year.

- a. Concentration coordinators, please submit by November 3 a list of classes needed each term along with names of faculty to teach them, including alternates if unsure. Instructors for electives can be decided later after staffing for necessary courses is covered. Confer with chairs as needed.
- b. Tom and Kimberly will then develop first draft of AY 22-23 schedule.

IV. Doctoral mentoring award nominations

General meeting was adjourned (2:08pm) and any attendee who wished to opt out or who was ineligible to participate in the award nominations process was excused.

Four nominations had been received and distributed to the committee. Committee members will vote on the four nominees to narrow the selection down to one nominee to be sent to the university nomination level. The committee discussed criteria to consider during the voting process (mentoring effectiveness, intellectual impact).

Voting will be conducted via voting.aa.ufl.edu beginning at the conclusion of the committee meeting. Voting will close at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, October 22.

V. Other business

No other business was conducted.

VI. <u>Adjourn</u>

Kelleher adjourned the meeting at 2:22pm

In Attendance: Tom Kelleher, Robyn Goodman, Kim Walsh-Childers, Huan Chen, David Ostroff, Ted Spiker, Myiah Hutchens, Marcia DiStaso, Jasmine McNealy, Carla Fisher, Evan Kropp, Elizabeth Calienes, Palani Te, Marc Vielledent, Taylor Vasquez, Chelsea Moss.