

PUBLIC RELATIONS FACULTY MEETING MINUTES

March 11, 2021 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. Zoom

Attending: Natalie Asorey, Angela Bradbery, Marcia DiStaso, Bridget Dunbar, Mary Ann Ferguson, Pat Ford, Jay Hmielowski, Linda Hon, Myiah Hutchens, Moon Lee, Rita Men, Mickey Nall and Ann Searight Christiano.

Faculty discussed nominations for student awards for the CJC Virtual Awards Banquet and voted on winners.

- Amanda Meyering—Outstanding Public Relations Scholar
- Brittany Higginbotham Frank F. Rathbun PRSSA Award
- Catalina Santana Charles Wellborn Service Award
- Omar Howard Jack Detweiler Professional Promise in Public Relations
- Carolyn Lok Florida Public Relations Association Award

Meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.